Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2021

Great Experience. We just sold our Acura to them. They offered more than a fair offer on the price. They make it any easy process. Highly recommend them, whether your looking to buy, sell, or have car serviced, you will glad you did.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2021

My husband and I bought a 2022 MDX on April 30th. We live in western Oklahoma ,so we did the entire deal via text message and a couple phone calls. I was a little bit leery of driving 3 hours and showing up and something not being on the up and up. Everything was exactly as stated before we arrived to get our new car. Fouad was awesome to work with. Highly recommend!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2021

My husband and I bought a 2022 MDX on April 30th. We live in western Oklahoma ,so we did the entire deal via text message and a couple phone calls. I was a little bit leery of driving 3 hours and showing up and something not being on the up and up. Everything was exactly as stated before we arrived to get our new car. Fouad was awesome to work with. Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2019

I took my 2007 Acura TL Type-S in for a recall on the power steering pump hose. Even though this car is 12 years old, they treated me like I had just bought the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2019

Service department staff was friendly as always, and I was in and out in one hour, as promised. Service staff make a notation regarding the service provided in my service record, and details are provided as always.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2019

Dropped the car and given a time frame for the recall repair. The car was ready as promised. I love the care given to my car, from the disposable floor mats the techs use, to the wash to complete the service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2019

Walk in visit for routine oil change, tire rotation, tire balancing and two recalls that were due. Got me in and out in less time than anticipated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2019

On a Drive-in basis I had oil changed, tires rotated and cabin filter replaced. Turnaround time was satisfactory. We shopped new cars while we waited.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2019

Donny was the rep that checked me in. I tried to explained n to him the issue. He did explain to me that it was probably a gas cap and even though I had looked up the part number he told me no way could it be any thing besides a seal or gas cap. it was not a seal or gas cap. It was the part that showed up in my messages. Made me uncomfortable. I would not have told this except you require a min of 25 words. Sorry Donny!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2019

I was greeted immediately and was helped right away. The crew is always professional and helpful. The shop is always clean and tidy. I like their lounge area so I can continue to work while waiting for my vehicle to be serviced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2019

First time taking my vehicle into this Acura dealership. Experience was very good. I needed a second key made and the whole experience was very easy. I had them perform some other maintenance services while they had it. They were fast, and I was in a bit of a hurry and they were very respectful of my time. They found some issues I had and asked before fixing them and gave the costs immediately. Didn’t overcharge and was very happy with the service I received.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2019

I had received notice of 2 recalls on my 2016 MDX that needed to be addressed. I took my car in and, as usual, the service was both excellent and courteous, which I appreciate so much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2019

We recently had service work done at Don Carlton Acura and the service was provided in a very professional and personable manner. The service staff responded very quickly to issues related to our vehicle and took necessary steps to remedy the situation. We want to thank Jonathan Torres and Moe Jbara for there prompt explanation of the situation, the quality of work provided, and the quick return of our Acura in excellent condition. Thx guys. Looking forward to working with you again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2019

Received notification from Acura about possible defective cargo lights. Called and made the appointment. Took vehicle in on appointment date and time. Waited in their lounge while work was done; service consultant kept me informed on progress. (Turns out there was also a recall on a timer belt that I had not received notification on. The service technicians caught this and addressed the issue.) I have used Don Carlton Acura for the service (tire rotation, oil changes, etc.) of my MDXs since 2009 and have always had a great experience. Only complaint: In the past 3 years there has been a high ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2019

I discovered my AC wasn’t working around noon, called Don Carlton, got the car in by 1:00, and was home by 3:30. Some luck was involved but the folks at Don Carlton were friendly, accommodating, professional and worked in a timely manner. After the diagnosis of the problem, a failed relay, I was fortunate that they had the part in stock. After my approval, the guys got right on it, fixed it, and soon I was on my way. Everyone was great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2019

Needed oil change and alignment. I pointed out where the trim piece around the driver’s seat had cracked and they ordered the part and installed it the next day, no charge because it was still under warranty.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2019

Had,a very good experience. Would recommend this Dealership to anyone in the market for a Acura. I would recommend a Acura vehicle. I am throughly satisfied with my TLX Acura.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2019

Great service. Would recommend highly. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Great experience. Waited for the car and the service was immediately provided. Good service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2019

Additional service, alignment and brake system flush was carried out with expected results, but the problem for which the car was brought to you still persists in spite of transmission software revision/upgrade. Vibration is still present in driveline and still felt in steering column, as well as in passenger side of car. Service writer said to bring it back and take drive with service tech, but that problem could be intrinsic to vehicle. I hope that’s not the case.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2019

I brought my RLX in for routine service and requested that the intermittent wipers be repaired. After I picked up the car, I found that the intermittent wiper function still did not work. I brought the car in a 2nd time and they fixed it in a few hours. In addition, they were very fair in refunding the difference between what I paid for having the wiper switch replaced and the 2nd repair. They also apologized for the inconvenience of having to bring the car in a second time. This type of honesty is pretty rare these days and I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2019

They were very accommodating on scheduling a time, the staff was friendly, the facility was clean and service was performed in a reasonable amount of time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2019

Service Advisor told me it would take an hour and it took exactly an hour! I love that they respect my time and were honest with me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2019

Received quickly, loaner ready, service done as scheduled, notified service completed, returned and car ready as scheduled. Donny was great to work with and knowledgeable of what was going on. Good job!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2019

I didn't have to wait the minute I pull up for service. Jonathan was great in helping getting with what I need. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2019

Kevin was amazing. I felt at ease with all the recommended service and didn’t feel like he took advantage of the fact that I didn’t know a lot about car maintenance

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2019

Everything fell into place with the sales experience. The saleswoman was amazing and knowledge of SUV was excellent. We purchased a 2019 RDX and love it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2019

I worked directly with Jonathan and he went above a beyond to get my car fixed quickly. Everyone in the service department was great! Thank you guys for everything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2019

The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The General Manager is always friendly and very helpful. He always gives us the best price possible. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2019

Took car in for routine service. They took it back to work on it before I had completed paperwork! Was able to get in and out during my lunch hour.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2019

Car inspection and oil change done in record time! Enjoyed coffee, magazines, and television while waiting in the lounge. No donuts this morning but still good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2019

As always a good experience at Acura. All items were done as requested and on time. The car was clean and ready to go in a short time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2019

Easy to make an appointment online just a few days later. I went right in, confirmed the reason for my visit, and then went to the waiting lounge. I was the only one in there so I controlled the remote! An hour later, I got my "baby" back washed, vacuumed, and software up-to-date.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2019

The customer service representative was very friendly and caring. My wait time was short and the wait room is very comfortable. The snacks were good also.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2019

As usual, excellent service ... timely, friendly, fairly priced ... I highly recommend Don Carlton Acura Service ... I have brought my cars to them since 2002 and would not think of another service center to visit

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2019

Great service from the time I pulled into the Service Drive to completion. They have an excellent waiting lounge with coffee and TV with the remote available to change channels.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2019

I have bought 4 vehicles from Don Carlton Acura. I have been driving a HONDA since 1985 also from Don Carlton Honda. This should say enough about if I like the vehicles! Mo Jbara is the best thing that Brenda Carlton has done for this dealership. I had a TERRIBLE experience and was going to OKC to buy my most recent MDX. I stopped in for a oil change on my third car and spoke with Mr. Mo about working with him on getting a new MDX. He was so nice and so helpful and got me the MDX that I wanted. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2019

I was happy with the way me and my car were handled. Thank you. The service level was very professional. They took care of what I needed addressed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2019

A lot of times women are treated differently when taking their car in for service. I like how everyone treated me, everyone was very professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2019

Friendly and professional work done in a timely manner. Everything was done to my satisfaction and at my convenience. The RDX loaner may cause me to have to buy a new Acura!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2019

This is my second Acura and I'm now at 91,000 miles. I get the same great level of customer service now that I did when my first TL was brand new! When they say, "one hour" they mean it and many times it's been less. If you take care of your Acura and follow the instructions of care--these cars will last forever! My next car will be an Acura too--you can bet on it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2019

My MDX is 11 years old and I have completed all manufacturers recommended service, including all oil changes, at Don Carlton Acura. The service folks are all knowledgeable and good to work with. The waiting areas are clean and comfortable. Most importantly, the service work is always completed correctly - I have never had any issue with service performed at the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2019

Took MDX to get assistance concerning possible ring problem that could lead to oil consumption. Kevin worked me right in the shop and took care to explain procedure today and going forward. Nice job and thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2019

No appointment is required for the A1 service code = oil change and tire rotation. In and out quickly, my service tech, Donny, kept me informed of the status. Brought me the cabin air filter to show it needed to be changed. They washed and vaccumed the car. Friendly - fast - quote was accurate.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2019

I CALLED AND GOT AN APPOINTMENT FOR RECALL WORK TO BE DONE. KEVIN BENTON GOT ME SCHEDULED WHEN I NEEDED IT AND WHEN I GOT THERE, THEY WERE FRIENDLY AND GOT ME TAKEN CARE OF RIGHT AWAY.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2019

Received excellent service on recall work and oil change on 2016 TLX. Would definitely recommend. Very pleasant to deal with and nice facilities.. I was treated very poorly by the Acura dealer near my home. I will drive the further distance for the better service from Don Carlton.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2019

Service personnel were excellent in helping me settle insurance claim and providing me with a service loaner vehicle to drive while my car was being repaired.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2019

My experience was very positive when I bought my Acura. The sales associate was very helpful and knowledgeable. He explained all the options and features in a way I could easily understand. The whole experience was very pleasant and I would certainly considering Don Carolton another time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2019

Service has always been top notch This is the second time I’ve tried to buy a new MDX. The first was through internet sales and after multiple tries and no one ever calling me back, I Gave Up! This time I selected a car on the lot and everyone in sales was busy, I asked the sales manager personally to call me after lunch with some numbers on the new car to see if we could put a deal together. Never recieved a call! I then called again later that day and left the sales manager a message. Indicating ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2019

Brandon Kissee was a dream to work with. As a widow shopping for my first car alone, I was pleasantly surprised when Brandon basically answered my questions and knew how to explain the newer technology to me. #lovemyacurardx!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2019

Went in for an oil change and tire rotation. Within 15 minutes if sitting down in waiting lounge, Donny came and said that an alignment was recommended. The car has been pulling to the right side I agreed. Was done in about an hour with a wash.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2019

your service mgr was very helpful in solving our issues. I would say he gave "value added service" We will be back. We will be working with your service dept on a recall issue.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2018

Paul Reese was very pleasant salesmen to work with. He was never pushy. And his main goal was to satisfy us as a customer. Hands down, our very best experience with a salesperson. We highly recommend him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2018

Sales consultant, Jacky was helpful & polite. He listened, offered helpful guidance, & was a pleasure to work with. I would strongly recommend him to friends or family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2018

I had a great experience at Don Carlton Acura. We bought a used Honda Odyssey at a fair price that was in great condition. Everyone at this dealership was very friendly, and helpful. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 23, 2018

My wife took her Acura in to get service and she said the whole staff was friendly and polite to her. Thank you for continuing to be our Acura dealer.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 2, 2018

Was a great experience as soon as we walked into the showroon. Thomas helped us find the right car for us. We love our new Acura!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2017

I really enjoyed my shopping experience at Don Carlton Acura. I placed a inquire on cars.com and worked with Kimberly Shaw through the entire process. She was very informative, upfront, and honest with me the entire time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2017

I had a problem with a noise in the front end of my tl. They were able to identify it and fix within a hour. I didn't even have a appt. Thank you so much Don Carlton Acura for my amazing service experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2016

In looking for a vehicle for my wife, we visited Don Carlton Acura. Immediately we were greeted and the salesman was quick to ask what exactly we were looking for in a vehicle, not pushing something on us that wasn't anything that we wanted. They were able to answer all our questions and strived to ensure our satisfaction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2016

I recently went in to look at a 2016 Acura MDX. I was greeted by Jeff Vicente and I don't think that I have ever enjoyed talking to a salesman that much before. We ended up buying the car, not only because its a beautiful car but also by how we were treated. It was like we were long lost friends just meeting again. I would suggest Don Carlton Acura to anybody.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2016

My wife and I are from Bentonville, AR but made the drive to Tulsa to this dealership to shop for her a car. Reese greeted us on the lot and was very informative, and was able to answer all of our questions thoroughly. Made the normally awful task of car shopping actually enjoyable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2014

I can't believe that car shopping was actually a great experience! I called ahead before I went to Don Carlton Acura and Lisa answered the phone. She knew a lot about the MDX that I was looking at, and she even pulled the exact car that we discussed up to the front of the dealership before I got there! We took a ride in the MDX and she even demonstrated the super handling all wheel drive on our test drive. The test drive impressed me and then I told her that my husband would come back to talk about ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2013

I bought my vehicle here after shopping endlessly on the web. This staff is world class. I not only recieved the best price, they went at my pace and showed my husband and I everything there is to know about our new acura. Ive been back and recieved a oil change. Their service prices are great and the customer service continued to be amazing...I have found the best dealership ever. Yay!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2013

I had a terrible experience with another dealership in town and it soured me from even wanting to get a new car. However, having a 1 year old, I knew my little mini cooper would not fit my family anymore. I had done a lot of research on midsize crossover suvs and was very interested in the Acura RDX. After my bad experience in which I was pressured into a corner and not allowed to leave, I was standoffish and told everyone at Acura that I would need time to make my decision and figure out how I wanted to finance ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2013

I purchased a used 2012 Sorento, as is, with no warranty, off their used car lot the end of Jan 2013. When it started making noises 4 months later upon going thru dips in the road I went in and talked with the General Manager John Bruton. We agreed the car had no warranty given or implied from them on the vehicle but he suggested as a gesture of good moral response that he would have his service department go over it and that we would split what ever bill the repair incurred at his cost so I would not incure a hugh ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2013

This is my 3rd Acura purchased from this dealership, and the most recent transaction occured two months ago in April of 2013. I don't know who others on this site dealt with by my experience was excellent. The pricing was fair (I shopped the prices online) and the purchase process was not pressured and efficient. Of course the car is new so I have not had it back for service, but I expect I will get the same courtesies as I received for my previous two Acura's: one a 97 RL and a 2007 TL. I understand that some people may ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2013

I went to Acura of Tulsa to look at the MDX. I was pleased that I didn't get mugged by a bunch of salesmen. I was greeted and offered the keys to several of the MDX's and allowed to drive and inspect them at my leisure and without any pressure. Chris, the manager, was very helpful and answered my questions. I liked the way they handled the entire transaction. They gave me more for my trade-in than I expected and arranged the financing at an interest rate less than my bank. The entire transaction was a fun and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2013

My husband and I went to Don Carlton Acura as a stop on our car shopping list. We were surprised to see a female sales person. Lisa knew a lot about the RDX that we bought and she even showed us how to use all the features on the navigation and she paired our phones to the car. There are so many things to use on the car, I don't know if I will remember them all. But I think I can figure it out since she showed us how to do the basic things. Her manager Chris helped ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2010

Cashier untrained and very cool. Fairly effecient. Last year purchased my 3rd Acura from this dealership. Previous Acura purchases were in St Louis and Scottdale, Arizona. In general I would rate the Don Carlton people as less friendly than the other dealerships. I am retired and would rate this dealership in the bottom 25% of dozens of new car purchases.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2009

Absolutely fabulous experience! I live in Dallas and I wanted a 2009 TSX (premium, 6 speed manual). I contacted all 4 local Acura dealers in Dallas area and while one dealer had a car that matched my needs, the experience working with them did not give me the "warm and fuzzies". They did reach the price I wanted, but I was also looking for a great customer experience, which I didn't feel was forthcoming. I then looked outside the Dallas area and ran across Don Carlton Acura of Tulsa. I contacted the Internet sales manager at Carlton (Mike) and explained ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review